Class of 2018 Awards

Senior Awards Night
Posted on 05/21/2018
Senior Awards Night

Faculty, staff and community organizations recognized scholarship and award recipients at Orchard Farm High School today. The Class of 2018 is an exceptional student body. The Orchard Farm Guidance Department confirmed that seniors received nearly $2.3 million in scholarships. 

VFW 4219 Scholarship: Mark Cooley

VFW Ladies Auxiliary Scholarship: Nick Ohlms 

Voice of Democracy Awards

1st place: Mark Cooley

2nd place: Danielle Nixon

3rd place: Sean Barstow

St. Charles Optimist Club: Taylor Payne

New Town Men’s Scholarship: Taylor Payne

American Legion Unit 312 Ladies Auxiliary: Joey Shopher

OFHS Faculty & Staff Scholarships: Ross Allen, Aaliyaha Gladney, Joel Hanns, Evan Saindon, Joey Shopher

Susie McMillon Memorial: Savannah Kluesner

Searcy Memorial Scholarship: Evan Saindon & Savannah Kluesner

Thomas Schmid Memorial Scholarship: Trent Boschert

2017-18 Academic All State (Seniors)

Lauren Grunwaldt - Softball

Julie Johnston - Girls Basketball and Volleyball

      Anna Gerstenkorn - Volleyball

      Allison Knobbe - Volleyball

      Josie Wagner - Volleyball

              Cade Grimes - Football

Jake Edwards - Baseball

Outstanding Varsity Athletes: Mark Cooley & Jon Niemeyer

St. Charles County Amateur Sports Hall of Fame, Honorable Mention: Alex Eufinger & Caleb Grimes 

Mr. & Miss Army Award of Excellence: Lauren Grunwaldt & Bryce Wolf

MSHSAA Award of Excellence: Anna Gerstenkorn & Brandon Siebert

School Spirit Awards: Jake Edwards & Shawnee Haas

Post Dispatch Scholar Athlete: Josie Wagner

Larry Bull Sportsmanship Award: Payton Dill & Jon Niemeyer

Christy Busby Memorial Award:  Jacob Frederick

American Association of University Women Honorees:

Mathematics: Julia Johnston

Science: Anna Peacock

Missouri Scholars 100: Josie Wagner

Circle of Excellence: Josie Wagner, Savannah Kluesner, Shawnee Haas, Evan Saindon & Anna Peacock

Wall of Fame Award Recipients:

Communication Arts: Savannah Kluesner

Mathematics: David Reineke

Science: Joel Hanns

Social Studies: Hannah Heath

Fine Arts: Josie Wagner

Foreign Language: Bryce Wolf

Practical Arts:  Adam Groh

Physical Education: Trent Boschert

12th Gr Citizenship: Natasha Davis

Sportsmanship: Jake Frederick

Leadership: Anna Gerstenkorn

Project Lead the Way: Anna Peacock           

Bright Flight Awards:

Dylan Erwin - 34

Anna Gerstenkorn - 32

Joel Hanns - 32

Savannah Kluesner - 31

Anna Peacock - 34

Baxter Penfield - 32

David Reineke - 32

Josie Wagner - 34

Top ACT & Subcategory Scores


Dylan Erwin, Anna Peacock & Josie Wagner - all received a perfect 36


Dylan Erwin, Joel Hanns, David Reineke - all received a 32


Dylan Erwin & Josie Wagner - perfect scores of 36


Savannah Kluesner & Anna Peacock - perfect scores of 36

Overall Composite Score:

Dylan Erwin, Anna Peacock & Josie Wagner - all received a composite score of 34

Perfect Attendance: Trent Boschert & Anna Peacock (4th consecutive year)

George Washington Carver (Top 10%)

Anna Gerstenkorn

Hannah Heath Julia Johnston Savannah Kluesner

Allison Knobbe

Alayna McClintock

Mailinh Nguyen

Anna Peacock

David Reineke

Joey Shopher Josie Wagner

Bryce Wolf

Twenty one students received the President's Educational Excellence Award. Nine students earned Cum Laude. Seven students earned Magna Cum Laude. Ten students earned Summa Cum Laude.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.